Bestyrelsens sammensætning

Composition of the Supervisory Board

Read more about Tryg's principles of composition and selection of members.

This is how the members are elected

The Supervisory Board has 14 members. Nine members are elected at the annual general meeting. Six of these are non-affiliated with Tryg or TryghedsGruppen, three are members of the Supervisory Board of TryghedsGruppen and the last five are employee representatives. 

The 14 members consists of 

6 independent members
3 members of TryghedsGruppen's Supervisory Board
5 employee representatives

Diversity and efficient decision-making process

The Supervisory Board deems that the number of Board members is adequate to ensure a constructive debate and an efficient decision-making process.

  • Tryg wish to keep a balanced distribution with respect to gender, nationality and age is sought in the composition of the Supervisory Board.

  • The members are aged between 40 and 72 years and consist of seven female members and seven male members.

  • To ensure replacement on the Supervisory Board, members elected by the shareholders may hold office for a maximum of 12 years.

Employee representatives

Tryg's employees are entitled to elect a number of Board representatives.

Representatives from Denmark, Norway and Sweden

Tryg has agreed with the Group’s staff organisations that members are elected across the Nordic boarder: 

  • 2 members from Denmark

  • 2 members from Sweden

  • 1 member from Norway 

Pursuant to the applicable legislation, employee representatives have the same rights, duties and responsibilities as any other members of the Supervisory Board.