Supervisory Board

Tryg's Supervisory Board receives a fixed, annual fee which has been approved by our shareholders at the Annual General Meeting. 

Remuneration paid to the Supervisory Board

The members of the Supervisory Board receive a fixed, annual fee. The fee is approved by our shareholders at the Annual General Meeting

  • The members do not receive any bonus and are not covered by incentive programmes or severance schemes
  • The remuneration is fixed based on trends in Tryg's peer group, taking into account competencies and efforts as well as the scope of the board's work
  • The Chairman of the Supervisory Board receives a triple basic fee and the Deputy Chairman receives a double basic fee.

Remuneration of the Supervisory Board in 2020

DKKFeeAudit CommitteeRisk CommitteeRemuneration CommitteeIT-Data CommitteeNomination CommitteeSocial sikring (NO/SE)*Total
Jukka Pertola, Chair1,170,000165,000140,000150,0001,625,000
Torben Nielsen, Dept. Chair**780,000240,000240,00082,500100,0001,442,000
Lene Skole390,000160,000160,000710,000
Mari Thjømøe390,000160,000160,000135,610845,610
Carl-Viggo Östlund390,000110,000210,000140,580850,580
Ida Sofie Jensen390,000110,000140,000100,000740,000
Tina Snejbjerg***390,000160,00082,500632,500
Lone Hansen****97,50035,000132,500
Tom Eileng****97,50027,50023,875148,875
Elias Bakk*****390,000105,00098,010593,010
Karen Bladt390,000390,000
Claus Wistoft390,000390,000
Gert Ove Mikkelsen******292,500295,500
Charlotte Dietzer******295,500295,500

*Employer contributions to social security relating to board members from Sweden and Norway

**Joined the Remuneration Committee as additional member in March 2020; In 2020, Torben Nielsen also received a fee as Chair of the Board of the subsidiaries Tryg Invest A/S (DKK 125,000) and Kapitalforeningen Tryg Invest Funds (DKK 200.000)

***Joined as member of the Remuneration Committee in March 2020

****Resigned from the Supervisory Board in March 2020

*****Joined as a member of the IT-Data Committee in March 2020

******Joined the Board in March 2020